Where are you Christmas?

It’s not that I don’t wanna be in a festive mood

nor,

want to hate the Holidays

It’s not that I don’t wanna sing as loud

nor,

wanna ride in a one horse open sleigh

 

It’s not that I don’t wanna feel the Christmas spirit

nor,

wanna know if Santa is real

It’s not that I don’t wanna drink hot coco

it’s just,

what I don’t really feel..

 

It’s not that I don’t wanna spend time together

nor,

wanna prepare the Christmas meal

It’s not that I don’t wanna wear that ugly sweater

it”s just,

what I don’t really feel..

 

So don’t get me wrong

as I’m waiting ..

for an answer to come through

hoping,

for one little present

Christmas, where are you?

Leave a Reply

