Best companion.

Ever since the moment it happened I wanted this of my chest. Yet somehow it sounds odd to share, since most won’t even understand. Luckily I’m surrounded by people who do. Therefor I will share the words that keep following me..

It’s been a few days ago, since my cat was missing. Even though it was just for a day, somehow it didn’t feel right. You know, when you have that feeling that something just doesn’t feel right and you just can’t get away from it. And I was right.. A little bit more than 24 hours later I got a call, he was found. Dead.

IMG-20140127-WA0005

And here starts my story! Though in some way, don’t ask me why, I feel embarassed by it yet blessed that I got to feel such powerful band with a living creature. Best companion I ever had. Crying over a pet, yes I did. To me it feels like losing one of your best mates. Personally I think, and I might not even be the only one, pets can give you a certain feeling that you are the most important person in the world. That you have way more to offer than you actually think! They can sense what you need, always make your day and that makes them the best company. Yes, I grieve over my cat. My best buddy.

I don’t think people will understand, unless they own a pet themselves. Pets become a part of your life, they as well, experience the things you go through which make them become part of us. Ofcourse, I understand it’s nature. But to me, that just sounds cold. It’s also nature that we people die, but just like pets, sometimes we don’t expect it to be that soon.

There will be different opinions about this, and I’ll respect that. But like I said at the start of this blog, ever since the moment it happened I wanted this of my chest. And so I did.

 

 

Mogwai, thanks for the past few years. For being the company in times of needs, for always following me wherever I went to, for the selfies and snapchats together, the morning routines and for turning me into the yes-I-make-conversations-with-my-cat-person. Miss you buddy!

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

